Skip to main content
  • Version
  • Download 1220
  • File Size 3.19 MB
  • File Count 1
  • Create Date March 5, 2022
  • Last Updated March 5, 2022

Regional Strategy for the Development of Statistics (2021-2025)

This Regional Strategy for the Development of Statistics (RSDS) is the first ever master plan designed for the Inter-Governmental Authority on Development (IGAD), a regional economic community (REC) which is comprised of eight African countries around the Horn of Africa. The member states are: Djibouti, Eritrea, Ethiopia, Kenya, Somalia, South Sudan, Sudan and Uganda. The IRSDS is an expression of the need for statistical information by the REC in its capacity as a framework for regional development and as a building block of the African Economic Community (AEC) through the African Integration Agenda (AIA).

Attached Files

IGAD_RSDS_ English Version-2021.pdfDownload 
Close Menu