Skip to main content

The Inter-Governmental Authority on Development (IGAD) is one of the Regional Economic Communities (RECs) recognized by the African Union consisting of eight Member States (MSs). The MSs are Djibouti, Eritrea, Ethiopia, Kenya, Somalia, South Sudan, Sudan, and Uganda. IGAD strives to be the premium REC for achieving peace and security, as well as sustainable development through promoting regional cooperation and integration, and enhancing Member States’ capacities.

IGAD Red Sea and Gulf of Aden Mission (IGAD-RSGA) has ascertained funds to be utilized for the provision of Expertise as mentioned in the above subject and thus, wish to invite competent and qualified firms to Express their Interest in providing their expertise.

IGAD-RSGA in Addis Ababa, Ethiopia invites qualified experts to Express their interest and apply for provision of Technical Expert-Consultant Institution to Assist IGAD in the implementation of the project “Enhancing a Shared Vision of Opportunities and Challenges In the Red Sea region.

The successful shortlisted candidates (Firms), after an evaluation process, will be invited to tender.

Note that: The expected duration of the assignment shall be three (3) years.

Details of the call for Expression of Interest can found on the IGAD website for your further information. IGAD

Clarifications may be sought from the contracting authority at the following email address under copy to at the latest 21 days before the deadline for submission

The deadline for submission of applications is on or before 25/02/2022 at 12.00, Ethiopia time.

Joshua Turinawe
IGAD PSD Procurement Officer


Download the Documents in PD below



Close Menu