22nd - 23rd July 2015

Port Louis, Mauritius


The sixth VET-GOV Programme Steering Committee (PSC) Meeting was held at the SOFITEL Mauritius Imperial Resort in Port Louis, Mauritius, on 22nd and 23rd July 2015. It was attended by the Steering Committee Members and other participants from AU-IBAR, OIE, FAO, EISMV, EAFF, Midzi agricultural Development Services Pty Ltd, BRENTEC VACCINES, RECs (COMESA, EAC, ECCAS, IGAD and SADC) and representatives from countries such as Botswana, Ghana, Kenya, Mauritius,  and Zambia, (List of participants: Annex 1):

The meeting was officially opened by Honourable Mahen Kumar Seeruttun, Minister of Agro Industry and Food Security, Republic of Mauritius, following remarks from Dr. Janet Edeme, Head of Rural Economy Division on behalf of the Commissioner of DREA, Dr. Baboucarr Jaw, representing the Director AU-IBAR, Mr. David Mwangi Njuru, representing the EC; Prof. Cheikh Ly representing the FAO and Dr. Karim Tounkara representing the OIE.



Download below attachment for full communique'

Download this file (List of participantsVETGOVSC Meeting Mauritius 22-23JULY2015 (1).pdf)List of participantsVETGOVSC Meeting Mauritius 22-23JULY2015 (1).pdf[ ]117 kB2015-07-26 07:03
Download this file (SCM 6 FINAL COMMUNIQUE.pdf)SCM 6 FINAL COMMUNIQUE.pdf[ ]379 kB2015-07-23 17:49